How much does a disability attorney cost?

860-523-8783

 

Before hiring a disability attorney, it is important to know how much it is going to cost you. With our office, you will pay no money up front, and we will only collect a fee if your claim is approved. Our fee is set by the Social Security Administration, and it is 25% of your back-pay, up to a maximum of  $6,000. The back-pay is calculated and determined by Social Security; it is a lump sum of money owed to you from the date they found you disabled. This fee is usually paid to us directly from Social Security, so it's not something you will have to send us.

Under Connecticut Law, there are no charges for obtaining medical records in a Social Security Disability Case.  Thus, getting a lawyer to handle your Connecticut Disability appeal makes financial as well as legal sense.

Contact Attorney Jim Aspell for more information.

Learn Your Legal Rights After An Injury

If you or someone you love was injured or killed on the job, our experienced personal injury professionals can help ensure your bills are paid. We will also fight to make sure you receive proper medical treatment and permanent disability benefits when needed.

To get knowledgeable advice during a free initial consultation from an experienced Connecticut personal injury attorney, please send us an email or call us any time 860-523-8783. Office hours are Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Off-site, evening or weekend appointments are available upon request. Phones are answered 24 hours a day.

Awards

Menu